Hakkasan Group Artists Nominated for iHeartRadio Music Awards


Radio & streaming giants iHeartRadio revealed their nominees last week for their prestigious awards ceremony to be held on Sunday, March 11. Hakkasan Group resident artists Zedd, Calvin Harris and Lil Uzi Vert have all gained recognition by iHeartRadio and been nominated for separate awards.

Chart-topping DJ and producer Zedd found himself nominated for three separate awards this year; Dance Artist of the Year, and hit record “Stay” (ft. Alessia Cara) has earned nominations for Dance Song of the Year and Best Collaboration of the Year. Zedd is no stranger to the iHeartRadio awards ceremony, having previously been nominated for Dance Artist of the Year in 2016 and EDM Song of the Year in 2014 for both “Stay the Night” (ft. Hayley Williams) & “Clarity” (ft. Foxes).

Meanwhile Grammy Award-winning record producer, songwriter and DJ Calvin Harris found himself nominated alongside Zedd for Dance Artist of the Year. Calvin Harris won this award back in 2016 and was nominated again in 2017. In 2017 Calvin released his fifth studio album “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” which reached the no.1 spot in Billboard’s US Top Dance/Electronic Albums, and earned him the nomination for the 2018 Dance Artist of the Year.

Finally, new Hakkasan resident Lil Uzi Vert has been nominated in the Best New Hip Hop Artist category. In August Uzi released his debut studio album “Luv is Rage 2,” a sequel to commercial breakthrough mixtape Luv Is Rage (2015). Having reached number 1 in the US Billboard 200, and the Billboard’s US Top R&B Hip Hop albums, Uzi’s successful year has also seen him nominated at the 2018 GRAMMY’s for Best New Artist.

To see our upcoming events at OMNIA Nightclub, click here.